What Can You Eat During Celiac Disease Diet

For your ease people following Celiac disease diet plan should keep in mind that following foods are allowed in your diet:

  •     Fruits and vegetables
  •     Beans
  •     Seeds
  •     Legumes
  •     Nuts
  •     Potatoes
  •     Eggs
  •     Dairy products
  •     Corn
  •     Rice
  •     Fish
  •     Lean beef
  •     Chicken

Some gluten free grains and foods include:

  •     Amaranth
  •     Arrowroot
  •     Buckwheat
  •     Cassava
  •     Millet
  •     Quinoa
  •     Rice
  •     Sorghum
  •     Soy
  •     Tapioca

It is quite challenging for people to follow gluten free diet in the first few days but once they get used to it, then it’s all good. The advantages of saying goodbye to gluten are way more than the inconvenience that it might cause. The very first step to get rid of all the gluten-containing products is to erase them all from your kitchen or replace with substitutes such as:

  •     Gluten-free breads
  •     Gluten-free pasta
  •     Gluten-free crackers
  •     Gluten-free cereals
  •     Buckwheat for baking
  •     Corn
  •     Millet
  •     Rice
  •     Sorghum
  •     Quinoa

So, these are some of the foods that you can consume to follow a thorough gluten-free diet plan which is also known as Celiac disease diet plan. Hope every little piece of information we share with you helps you in a positive manner.

By : Natural Health News

Related Articles

Back to top button